Special Education

The special education department provides supports to ensure that all students have access to the academic curriculum at Assabet Valley. Special Education teachers provide services to students based on co-teaching and consultation models.  Regular education teachers and special education teachers work together to provide services in supported English and supported mathematics classes using a co-teaching model of instructional delivery. Special education teachers provide consultation in selected science and social studies classes, as well as consultation in the vocational technical programs.
Faculty:

John Aramento
x1619
jaramento@assabet.org

Kathy Barber
x2633
kbarber@assabet.org

Amanda Caputo
x1608
acaputo@assabet.org

Julia Charron
x1611
jcharron@assabet.org


Michael Charron
x1614
mcharron@assabet.org

Ryan Crory
x1622
rcrory@assabet.org

Stephanie Doane
x2865
sdoane@assabet.org

Mary Foley
x2846
mfoley@assabet.org

Nicole Frencic
x1618
nfrencic@assabet.org

Nick Ghiloni
x1612
nghiloni@assabet.org

Emily Johnson
x1610
ejohnson@assabet.org

Rachel Johnson
x1620
rjohnson@assabet.org

Kayla McNally
x1621
kmcnally@assabet.org

Nickole Monroe, Paraprofessional
x2634
nmonroe@assabet.org

Andrea Nykiel
x1603
anykiel@assabet.org

Mike O'Brien
x2637
mobrien@assabet.org