English Department

Reading and writing . . . communicating in all forms.

We do these each and every day, no matter who we are. 

 

As a department, we strive to make sure our students are able to master these skills so that they are prepared for the future that awaits them after Assabet.  Beyond preparing students for the MCAS and Stanford tests as well as SATs and the Accuplacer, teachers in our department ensure that students have the skills to communicate effectively, think critically, and read thoughtfully.

Contents

Links

SAT

Teachers

Lead Teacher

John Demember

jdemember@assabet.org

 


 

Ross Abdelnour

rabdelnour@assabet.org

 


 

Joshua Bir

jbir@assabet.org

 


 

Laura Monaco

lmonaco@assabet.org

 


 

Darin Necola

dnecola@assabet.org

 


Ryan O'Malley

romalley@assabet.org

 


 

Erin Silveira
esilveira@assabet.org

 


 

Stephanie Weinfurt

sweinfurt@assabet.org

 


Matthew Zingg

 mzingg@assabet.org


 

Paraprofessional

Glorimar Negron

gnegron@assabet.org